F.No. M-11019/10/2010-PP Planning Commission (Perspective Planning Division)

Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi Dated: 17th June, 2010

NOTIFICATION

Sub.: Constitution of an Expert Group to recommend the detailed methodology for Identification of Families living Below Poverty Line in the Urban Areas- Change in Composition.

This has reference to the notification of even number dated 13th May 2010 of Planning Commission Constituting of an Expert Group to recommend the detailed methodology for Identification of Families living Below Poverty Line in the Urban Areas. With the approval of competent authority, it has been decided to appoint three more experts as non-official members of the Expert Group. The new composition of the Expert Group is as under:

| i. | Prof. S.R. Hashim, Ex-Member, Planning Commission | - | Chairman |
|-------|--|---|----------|
| ii. | Dr. Pronab Sen, Secretary, Min. of Statistics & Programme Implementation | - | Member |
| iii. | Shri R.C. Srinivasan, Pr.Adviser(DPPPD) Planning Commission. | - | Member |
| iv. | Shri K.L. Datta, formerly Chief Economic Adviser, Ministry of Rural Development. | - | Member |
| v. | Shri L.P. Sonkar, Adviser (HUD) Planning Commission. | - | Member |
| vi. | Shri Ramesh Ramanathan, Founder, 'Janagraha', Bangalore | - | Member |
| vii. | Dr. P.K. Mohanti, Addl. Secretary & Mission Director(JNNURM), Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation. | - | Member |
| /iii. | Ms. Renana Jhabvala, National Coordinator, Self employed Women's Association (SEWA), SEWA Reception Centre, Opp. Victoria Garden, Bhadra, Ahmedabad - 380 001. India. | - | Member |
| | Phone : 91-79-25506444 / 25506477 / 25506441, Fax : 91 - 79 - 25506446, Email :mail@sewa.org | | |
| | (Also Chairperson, SEWA Bank and SEWA Bharat) | | |

ix. Sh. Alakh N. Sharma,

Professor and Director of the Institute for Human Development, NIDM Building, IIPA Campus Indraprastha Estate, New Delhi -110002

Phone: + 91 11 2335 8166/2332 1610

Fax: +91 11 2376 5410

Email: ihd@vsnl.com

: info@ihdindia.org

x. Sh. Harsh Mander,

Social Activist and Writer and

Member of National Advisory Council (NAC) of the UPA Government

xi. Shri B.D. Virdi, Adviser (PP) Planning Commission.

The Terms of Reference of the Expert Group remains the same.

Convener

Member

(BHARAT BHUSHAN) Director (PP) **Planning Commission**

То

The Chairman and Members of the Expert Group.

Member