No. 4/1/2011-Tpt. Planning Commission (Transport Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi – 110 001 Dated: 17.8.2011

3rd REVISED ORDER

Subject: Constitution of Steering Committee on Transport Sector for the Formulation of the Twelfth Five Year Plan (2012-17).

Further to this Division's Order of 8th July, 2011, the undersigned is directed to say that the names of **Ms. Madhu Grover and Shri Sanjeev Sachdeva of New Delhi** have been included in the Steering Committee. Revised composition is given below:

II. Composition:

11.	oniposition:	
1.	Shri B.K. Chaturvedi, Member, Planning Commission	Chairman
2.	Dr. Rakesh Mohan, Chairman, National Transport Development	
	Policy Committee	
3.	Chairman, Railway Board	Member
4.	Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways	Member
5.	Secretary, Ministry of Shipping	Member
6.	Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development	Member
7.	Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation	Member
8.	Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas	Member
9.	Secretary, Ministry of Coal	Member
10.	Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation	Member
11.	Secretary, Ministry of Commerce	Member
12.	Secretary, Ministry of Power	
13.	Adviser to DCH, Planning Commission	
14.	Chairman, NABARD	Member
15.	Chairman, RITES	
16.	Chairman, IDFC	Member
17.	Chairman, IL & FS	
18.	Chairman, HDFC Ltd., Corporate office: Ramon House, 169,	Member
	Backbay Reclamation, H T Parekh Marg, Churchgate	
	MUMBAI - 400 020.	
19.	Representative of CII	Member
20.	Representative of FICCI	Member
21.	Sh. K. L. Thapar, Asian Institute of Transport Development	Member
22.	Sh. Vinayak Chatterjee, Chairman, Feedback Ventures	Member
23.	Sr. Consultant, Transport, Planning Commission	Member
24	Shri Hari Sankaran, Vice Chairman & Managing Director,	Member
	Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Services Limited, The	
	IL&FS Financial Centre, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra	
	East, Mumbai-400 05. Tel: 022- 2653 3333 / 3000, Fax: 022-	

	2653 3041, Website: www.ilfsindia.com.	
25.	Ms. Madhu Grover, 120, Malcha Marg, Chanakya Puri, New Delhi-21. Mob: 98998 39486, E-Mail: grover.madhu@yahoo.co.in, aadi@aadi-India.org	Member
26.	Shri Sanjeev Sachdeva, F-15, Mansarovar Garden, New Delhi-15, Mob: 98710 45546, E.Mail: sanjeevsach13@gitnauk.com, Sanjeev.sanjeevani@gmail.com	Member
27.	Adviser (Transport), Planning Commission.	Member - Secretary

III. The Terms of Reference of the Steering Committee:

- (i) To review the progress of work of each of the Working Groups set up for the Twelfth Plan for the Transport Sector.
- (ii) To consider the final reports of the Working Groups and take a view on their recommendations.
- (iii) To propose a comprehensive strategy for development of Transport Sector for the country of the Twelfth Plan. In formulating such a strategy the Committee will:
 - a) Consider transport system as an integrated structure.
 - b) Identify major constraints/bottlenecks.
 - c) Define short and long term objectives.
 - d) Draw upon best international practices for providing transport infrastructure and services.
 - e) Identify action areas and priorities and
 - Recommend measures for stepping up private sector participation for development of the sector.
- (iv) To suggest organizational, administrative, fiscal and regulatory measures required for planning, implementing, monitoring and evaluating programmes formulated for giving effect to relevant components of the proposed transport strategy for the Twelfth Plan.
- (v) To suggest measures for financing the Transport Sector keeping in view the funding required over the Twelfth Plan period.
- 3. The Chairman may constitute various Specialists Groups/Sub-Groups/Task Forces as considered necessary and co-opt other members to the Steering Committee for specific inputs.

- 4. The expenditure towards TA/DA in connection with the meetings of the Steering Committee/Working Groups in respect of the official members will be borne by their respective Ministries/Departments. Thereafter, the Ministry concerned may raise debit claims against Ministry of Planning followed by copies of vouchers (paid) etc. In case of Non-official members of the Steering Committee/Working Groups, expenditure towards their TA/DA would be met by the Planning Commission as admissible to the Class-I officers of the Government of India.
- 5. The Steering Committee shall submit its report to the Planning Commission within 2 months of receiving the Reports of various Working Groups/sub-Groups on Transport.

(M. Ravindranath) Adviser (Transport)

This issues with the approval of Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.

Copy to:

- 1. Chairman, all Members and Member-Secretary of the Steering Committee
- 2. PS to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
- 3. PS to Minister of State (Planning)
- 4. PS to all Members, Planning Commission
- 5. PS to Member-Secretary, Planning Commission
- 6. All Principal Advisers/Sr. Advisers/Advisers/HODs, Planning Commission
- 7. Director (PCMD), Planning Commission
- 8. General Branch-I and II, Planning Commission
- 9. Accounts-I Branch, Planning Commission
- 10. Information Officer, Planning Commission
- 11. Library, Planning Commission

(M. Ravindranath) Adviser (Transport)