Working Group on Gender Issues, PRIs/PPP, Innovative Finance and Micro Finance in Agriculture - XI Five Year Plan

Dr. Indira Hirway Director & Professor of Economics, Centre for Development Alternatives, F-71 Akash, Near Chief Justice's Bunglow, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad, Gujarat Fax: 079 – 39874240 e-Mail : indira.hirway@cfda.ac.in Chairperson of the Working Group

Shri S.S. Acharya Member Secretary Executive Director National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development Delhi Regional Office 24, Rajendra Place New Delhi – 110 008 Tel.: 011 – 41538678 e-mail : edndl@airtelbroadband.in

Shri Daljeet Singh Director (Agriculture Division) Room No. 466, Yojana Bhawan New Delhi – 110 001 Tel.No. 011 – 23096543 e-Mail : daljeet@nic.in Nodal Officer of the Working Group

Members of the Sub Groups

I. Gender & Agriculture

.Sr.	Name & address	
No.		
1	Prof. Asha Kapur Mehta, Indian Institute of Public Administration,	Chairperson
	New Delhi.	
	Indra Prastha Estate, Ring Road, New Delhi – 110 002.	
	Tel.: 011 – 23702400, Fax: 011 – 23702440	
	Email: aashakapurmehta@gmail.com	
2	The Secretary Department of Women and Child Day Sheetri	Member
2	The Secretary, Department of Women and Child Dev., Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001.	wiender
	Tel.: $011 - 23383586$, Fax: $011 - 23381495$	
	ed_rmk@nic.in	
3	Shri A K Agarwal, Joint Secretary (Extension), Department of	Member
5	Agri. And Cooperation, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.	wiember
	Fax: $011 - 23381045$	
	e-mail : <u>aagarwal.krishi@nic.in</u> / sunejan@indiatimes.com	
4	Shri R K Khanna, Chief Engineer (R&R), Central Water	Member
•	Commission, Sewa Bhavan, R.K.Puram,	
	New Delhi $-$ 110 066. Fax: 011 $-$ 26106849	
	e-mail :khanna_env@yahoo.com	
5	Prof. M V Rao,	Member
_	Former Vice Chancellor (A.P.Agricultural University)	
	Plot NO.4, BHEL Enclave	
	Akbar Road, Bowenpally	
	Secundrabad - 500 009	
	Tel.: 040 – 27097018, (R) : 040-27954748/27955795	
	Fax: 040 – 27098148	
	e-mail : hyd2_btuipe@sancharnet.in	
6	Dr. Hema Pandey, Director	Member
	National Research Centre for Women in Agriculture	
	(Indian Council of Agricultural Research)	
	Opp. Kalinga Studio, Khandagiri Road	
	Bhubaneshwar – 751 003.	
	Tel.: 0674 – 2384241, Fax: 0674 – 2384242	
	e-mail : <u>nrcwa@ori.nic.in</u> , <u>dir@nrcwa.org</u>	
	web : http://www.nrcwa.org	
7	The Director General & CEO, NSSO	Member
	Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation	
	Sardar Patel Bhawan	
	Parliament Street	
	New Delhi - 110 001.	
1	Telefax: 011 – 23742026	

	E-mail: ksprao99@hotmail.com	
8	Smt. Manju Kumari, Secretary, SHG Federation, ATMA, Near Collectorate Building, Fort Area, Munger – 811 201 Bihar. Tel.: 06344 – 6607, Fax: 06344 – 8067	Member
9	Ms. Mamta Shankar, Director, National Commission on Farmers, Department of Agriculture & Cooperation, Government of India, NASC Complex, 2 nd floor, Dev Prakash Shastri Marg, Opp. Tadapur Village, PUSA, New Delhi – 110 012. Tel.: 011 – 25869324, Fax: 011 – 25869319 e-mail :mamta.shankar@nic.in	Member
10	Smt. Sneh Wadhwa, Former Joint Director, Women Programme, Ministry of Agriculture, A 98, Sector 41, NOIDA, Gautam Buddha Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh. Tel.: 95120 – 4340626	Member
11	Prof Maithreyee Krishnaraj, B 34, Neperol Tower, Kidwai Nagar, R A Kidwai Marg, Wadala West, Mumbai 400031. Tel: 022 24105373, <u>maithreyi_krishnaraj@yahoo.com</u>	Member
12	Dr. Yamini Mishra, Centre For Budget and Governance Accountability, II Floor, A-11, Niti Bagh New Delhi - 110 049 Ph: 011-41741285, 86, 87 (M) 91-9873235875. Email: <u>yamini.mishra@gmail.com</u>	Member
13	Prof. Amita Shah, Gujarat Institute of Development Research, Sarkhej-Gota Highway, Near Gota Char Rasta, Gota Ahmedabad- 380059. Tele: 02717-242366/7. Email: gidrad1@sancharnet.in , amitagidr@gmail.com	Member Secretary
14	Dr.Geethakutty.P.S Associate Professor & Project Co-rdinator,Centre for Studies On Gender Concerns in Agriculture, Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara-KAU.P.O, Thrissur-680656, KERALA, INDIA Telephone; 0487 2375611(0); 0487 2370061 (Res) email: <u>genderkau@sancharnet.in;</u> <u>geethakutty@gmail.com</u> Fax- 0487 2370019	Member
15	Dr. Vibhuti Patel Director, Dept of Post Graduate Studies & Research 6 th Floor, Patkar Hall Building and Prof. & Head, PG Dept. of Economics 4 th Floor, Annex Building SNDT Women's University, Smt Nathibai Road Churchgate, Mumbai 400020, Maharashtra, India	Member

	Tel: (91)(22) 22502970(Direct) & 2203 1879, Ext. 271 & 243	
	Cell: (91) 93210 40048, Home: (91)(22) 2677 0227	
	Email: vibhuti.np@gmail.com	
16	Dr. Alka Parikh	Member
	Reader	
	Department of Economics	
	University of Mumbai	
	Vidyanagari, Santacruz (E)	
	Mumbai 400 098	
	Ph: 25235570 (R)	
	mobile: 9821851266	
	e-mail: parikh_alka@yahoo.co.in	
17	Dr. K. Uma Rani	Member
	e-mail : kumarani@manage.gov.in	

Terms of Reference

- 1. To undertake a critical review of the existing approach, strategies, priorities, institutional arrangements, on-going policies, access to resources (land including land rights, credit etc), gender concerns in re-settlement of PAPs and empowerment of women in agriculture.
- 2. To reviews the progress of schemes/measures for empowerment of women in agriculture and suggest continuance / dis-continuance / improvements in design / convergence of the on-going programmes and effective inter-sectoral integration during the XI Fiver Year Plan.
- 3. To review the recent initiative of gender budgeting and outcome budget for empowerment of women in agriculture and suggest measures, if any, for their future improvement.
- 4. To review and learn from the Non-Governmental Sector about their successful gender friendly innovations, approaches and strategies and to suggest ways and means to promote adoption of the same in Government sector.
- 5. To review and access the availability and utility of gender-disaggregated data on women in agriculture and suggest measures for effective generation of needed data.