Working Group on Gender Issues, PRIs/PPP, Innovative Finance and Micro Finance in Agriculture - XI Five Year Plan

Dr. Indira Hirway
Director & Professor of Economics,
Centre for Development Alternatives,
F-71 Akash, Near Chief Justice's Bunglow,
Bodakdev, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Fax: 079 – 39874240

e-Mail: indira.hirway@cfda.ac.in

Shri S.S. Acharya Member Secretary Executive Director

National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development Delhi Regional Office 24, Rajendra Place

New Delhi – 110 008 Tel.: 011 – 41538678

e-mail: edndl@airtelbroadband.in

Shri Daljeet Singh Director (Agriculture Division) Room No. 466, Yojana Bhawan New Delhi – 110 001 Tel.No. 011 – 23096543

e-Mail: daljeet@nic.in

Nodal Officer of the Working Group

Chairperson of the

Working Group

II. Land Issues

Sr. No.	Name & address	
1	Prof. Narsimha Reddy, 3-33-33, L Venkat Reddy Colony, Lingampally, Hyderabad – 17. Tel.: 040 – 23033283, Email: reddy_dn2000@yahoo.com	Chairman
2	Shri Sukumar Das, Principal Secretary, Land and Land Reforms Deptt., Government of West Bengal, Writers' Building, Kolkata – 700 001. Tel.: 033 – 22144022, Fax: 033 – 22143267	Member
3	Shri A Ramaswami, Principal Secretary (Agriculture) and Member, State Land Use Board, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore. Tel.: 080 – 22250284, Fax: 080 – 22251420	Member
4	The Secretary, Agriculture, Government of Jharkhand, Ranchi. Tel.: 0651 – 2490578, Fax: 0651 – 2490940	Member
5	Prof. D K Marothia, Head, Deptt. Of Agricultural and Natural Resources Economic, Indira Gandhi Agricultural University, 19, Professers' Colony, Krishak Nagar, Raipur – 492 006. Tel.: 0771 – 442705 / 442709	Member
6	Dr. Alakh N. Sharma Director Institute of Human Development, IAMR Building, 3rd Floor, IP Estate, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, New Delhi. Tele: 011-23358166 09810705500 (M) Email: ihd@vsnl.com .	Member
7	Dr. V Ratna Reddy, Centre for Economic and Social Studies, Nizamia Observatory Campus, Begampet, Hyderabad – 500 027. Tel.: 040 – 3402789, Email: postmaster@cess.ac.in	Member
8	Dr. H R Sharma, Professor Department of Agricultural Economics CSK Himachal Pradesh Agricultural University Palampur – 176 062	Member

	Himachal Pradesh	
	Tel.: 01894 230313	
	Fax No. 01894 230511	
	e-mail – <u>hansraj@hillagric.ernet.in</u> Himachal Pradesh	
9	Dr. R S Deshpande, Institute for Social and Economic Change,	Member
	Nagarbhavi, Bangalore – 560 072.	
	Tel.: 080 – 23215468 / 23215519	
10	Shri D P Roy, Joint Secretary (Land Reforms), Department of	Member
	Land Resources, CGO Complex, New Delhi.	Secretary
	Telefax: 011 – 24362396	
	Email - kmd_47@yahoo.co.in	

Terms of Reference

- 1. To take a fresh look at land reforms in order to draw inference for promoting agricultural productivity.
- 2. To estimate the land going out of cultivation for different reasons and recommend measures or a set of guidelines in this context.
- 3. To review the relaxations introduced in the land market that enable purchase of land by private corporations / companies etc and suggest measures keeping in mind agricultural productivity and equity.