Annex I

Acknowledgements

The Working Group wishes to place on record its appreciation to the following individuals for their valuable contribution towards the enrichment of the content of this Report through their active involvement and valuable suggestions at different stages of the Group's Report.

Dr. Arvind Virmani, Planning Commission Smt. Sibani Swain, Director, Planning Commission Smt. Anna Mathias, Consultant, Planning Commission Shri A.K. Panda, Planning Commission Shri Naresh Kumar, CSO Shri Girish Chandra, CSO Shri S.V.S. Dixit, OSD (EDMU), DEA Dr. K.L. Prasad, Additional Economic Adviser, DEA Ms. Ishita Tripathy, Assistant Adviser, EDMU, DEA Shri J.K. Rathee, EO, DEA Ms. Vidya Mahambare, Manager, CRISIL, Mumbai Smt. Deepa Srivasthava, Regional Director, RBI, Delhi Dr. K. S. Ramachandra Rao, Principal Adviser, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Shri Partha Ray, Executive Assistant to DG (RM), RBI, Mumbai Shri Paradeep Maria, Director, DESACS, RBI, Delhi Dr. Praggya Das, Asst. Adviser, DESACS, RBI, Delhi Smt. Asha Kannan, Director, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai Shri Ramesh Golait, Asst. Adviser, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai Shri Raj Rajesh, Research Officer, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai Shri Rajan Goyal, Director, DEAP, RBI, New Delhi Ms. Chinngaihlian, Research Officer, DEAP, Delhi Shri Pankaj, Research Officer, DEAP, Mumbai Shri Radhey Shyam, Director, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Dr. Seema Saggar, Assistant Adviser, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Dr. G. P. Samanta, Assistant Adviser, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Dr. Abhiman Das, Assistant Adviser, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Dr. Kaushik Bhattacharya, Assistant Adviser, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Shri M.S. Adki, Research Officer, DESACS, RBI, Mumbai Smt. Rekha Misra, Assistant Adviser, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai Smt. Sangita Misra, Research Officer, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai Shri Harendra Behera, Research Officer, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai Dr. A.K. Bandhopadhyay, CGM, NABARD Dr. A.S.Paul, GM, NABARD Shri Gopakuamaran Nair, AGM, NABARD Ms. Madhrima Sen, AM, NABARD Shri R. K. Das, GM, SIDBI Smt. Renuka Mishra, Asst. Director, Office of the DC (SSI)

Annex II

ToR and Membership of Sub-Groups

Sub-Group on Household Sector Saving

Terms of Reference of the Sub-Group are as follows:

- To review the developments and likely behavioral pattern during the 11th Plan Period;
- To estimate household savings physical and financial and their components in light of the policy and structural changes in the financial sector;
- To explain the procedures followed for estimation.

Members of the Sub-Group are:

1.	Dr. R. Kannan, Principal Adviser, DEAP, RBI, Mumbai	Convener
2.	Shri Ramesh Kolli, Deputy Director General, CSO, New Delhi	Member
3.	Mr. Arvinder Sachdeva, Director, Planning Commission	Member
4.	Mr. M.C. Singhi, Adviser, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi	Member
5.	Dr. Ashima Goyal, Professor, IGIDR, Mumbai.	Member
6.	Ms. Ritu Anand, SBI, Mumbai.	Member
7.	Dr. B. K. Pradhan, IEG, Delhi.	Member
8.	Dr. Amaresh Dube, NCAER, New Delhi.	Member
9.	Dr. H. Sadhak, LIC, Mumbai.	Member
10	. Shri A. Viswanathan, Central Provident Fund Commissioner, New Delhi.	Member

Sub-Group on Private Corporate Sector Saving

Terms of Reference of the Sub-Group are as follows:

- To review the developments and likely behavioral pattern during the 11th Plan Period;
- To estimate the private corporate savings in light of the policy and structural changes in the financial sector;
- To explain the procedures followed for estimation.

Members of the Sub-Group are:

1.	Dr. R. B. Barman, ED, RBI, Mumbai.	Convener,
2.	Shri Ramesh Kolli, DDG, CSO, New Delhi.	Member
3.	Shri Rohit Sarkar, Consultant, Planning Commission.	Member
4.	Mr. M.C. Singhi, Adviser, Ministry of Finance.	Member
5.	Dr. Joseph Abraham, Ministry of Company Affairs, New Delhi	Member
6.	Dr. B. K. Bhoi, Economic Adviser, SEBI, Mumbai	Member
7.	Dr. Ajay Shah, Consultant.	Member
8.	Dr. Subir Gokarn, Executive Director & Chief Economist, CRISIL.	Member
9.	Dr. Mahesh Vyas, CMIE, Mumbai.	Member,

Sub-Group on Public Sector's Draft on Private Sector Saving

Terms of Reference of the Sub-Group are as follows:

- To review the developments and likely behavioral pattern during the 11th Plan Period;
- To estimate the public sector draft on private savings keeping in view the fiscal sustainability and commitments under the Fiscal Responsibility Act;
- To explain the procedures followed for estimation.

Members of the Sub-Group are:

1.	Dr. Pronab Sen, Principal Adviser (PPD), Planning Commission, New Delhi	Convener
2.	Shri K.U.B. Rao, Adviser, RBI, Mumbai	Member
3.	Shri Ramesh Kolli, DDG, CSO.	Member
4	Dr. Pinaki Chakraborty, Sr. Fellow, NIPFP.	Member
5.	Mr. M.C. Singhi, Adviser, Ministry of Finance.	Member
6.	Prof. Pulin B Nayak, University of Delhi.	Member
7.	Mr. C.R.Sundara Murthy, Addl.Controller and Accountant General.	Member

Sub-Group on Inflow of Foreign Saving

Terms of Reference of the Sub-Group are as follows:

- To review the developments and likely behavioral pattern during the 11th Plan Period;
- To estimate flow of external aid and its components (loan/grant);
- To estimate the flow of foreign savings, through foreign direct investment; portfolio investment, suppliers credit, ECD and in terms of its categories (debt/equity) and its tenure;
- To explain the procedures followed for estimation.

Members of the Sub-Group are:

1.	Shri R. C. Srinivasan, Economic Adviser, MoF, New Delhi.	Convener
2.	Mr. Suman K. Bery, Director General, NCAER, New Delhi.	Member
3.	Dr. R.K. Pattnaik, Adviser, RBI, Mumbai.	Member
4.	Dr. R.Kavitha Rao, Sr. Fellow, NIPFP, New Delhi.	Member
5.	Dr. Archana S. Mathur, Director (PPD), Planning Commission, New Delhi.	Member
6.	Shri Amitendu Palit, ICRIER, New Delhi.	Member
7.	Dr. Abheek Barua, Chief Economist, ABN AMRO Bank, Mumbai.	Member
8.	Dr. B.K.Bhoi, Adviser, SEBI, Mumbai.	Member

Sub-Group on Flow of Private Investment for SME and Agriculture Sector

Terms of Reference of the Sub-Group are as follows:

- To review the developments and likely behavioral pattern during the 11th Plan Period;
- To estimate resources available for private investment and the likely flows for SME and Agriculture;
- To explain the procedures followed for estimation.

Members of the Sub-Group are:

1.	Dr. Y. S. P. Thorat, Chairman, NABARD, Mumbai.	Convener
2.	CMD, SIDBI.	Member
3.	Prof. Romar Correa, Industrial Economics, Mumbai University.	Member
4.	Shri A.K.Padhy, Addl. DC, SSI.	Member
5.	Shri P. Sesh Kumar, Ministry of Small Scale and Agro Industry.	Member
6.	Shri Rohit Sarkar, Planning Commission.	Member
