## No. Q-20017/2/2011/LEM/LP Government of India Planning Commission (Labour, Employment &Manpower Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi- 110001 Dated 07/04/2011.

## **Order**

## <u>Constitution of Working Group on Employment, Planning & Policy for the Twelfth Five Year Plan (2012-17).</u>

In the context of preparation of 12<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan it has been decided to set up a Working Group on Employment, Planning & Policy.

The composition of the Working Group on Employment, Planning & Policy will be as follows:

Dr. Ashok Sahu,
 Principal Adviser,
 Planning Commission,

Chairman

2. DG & CEO(NSSO),
Ministry of Statistics & Programme
Implementation,
Sardar Patel Bhawan,
New Delhi – 110001.

Member

3. Dr. C. Chandramouli, Registrar General of India, 2A, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110011. Member

4. Pr. Secretary (Labour & Employment), Member Govt. of Maharashtra, Mantralaya, Mumbai-400032. 5. Pr. Secretary (Labour & Employment), Member Govt. of Bihar, Vikas Bhawan, New Secretariat, Patna – 800003. Pr. Secretary (Labour), 6. Member Govt. of Gujarat 5<sup>th</sup> Block, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar – 382010. 7. Secretary (Labour), Member Govt. of Tamil Nadu Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai – 600009. 8. Pr. Secretary(Labour), Member Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Mantralaya, Vallabh Bhavan, Bhopal – 462004. 9. Secretary (Labour), Member Govt. of Orissa Secretariat office, Bhubaneswar -751001

10.	Dr. T.S.Papola, Director, Institute for studies in Industrial Development, Institutional Area P B No. 7513 Vasant Kunj, near The Grand Hotel New Delhi - 110 070	Member
11.	Dr. Jeemol Unni, Expert on Employment, A-10, Faculty Quarters, IRMA Campus, IRMA, Anand, Gujarat-388001	Member
12.	Prof. Amit Bhaduri, Council for Social Development, Sangha Rachna 53, Lodi Estate New Delhi - 110003.	Member
13.	Prof. Arup Mitra, Institute of Economic Growth, University Enclave University of Delhi (North Campus) Delhi 110 007	Member
14.	Secretary General, FICCI, Federation House, Tansen Marg, New Delhi-110001.	Member
15.	Shri Chandrajeet Banerjee, Director General, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), The Mantosh Sondhi Centre, 23, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003.	Member

16.	Dr. D.M. Diwakar, Director, A. N. Sinha Institute of Social Studies, Patna- 800 001.	Member
17.	Ms. Kumud Joshi, Chairperson, KVIC, 3, Irla Road, Vile Parle (West), Mumbai – 400056.	Member
18.	DG, IAMR or the nominee, Institute of Applied Manpower Research, Sec-A-7, Institutional Area, Narela, Delhi-40.	Member
19.	Director, V.V. Giri National Labour Institute Sector-24, Noida, District – Gautam Budh Nagar, UP- 201 301.	Member
20.	Dr. A.N. Sharma, Director, Institute of Human Development, NIDM Building IIPA Campus, IP Estate, New Delhi.	Member
21.	Dr. Rajesh Shukla, Director, NCAER-CMCR, Parisila Bhawan, 11, Indraprastha Estate, New Delhi-110002	Member
22.	Shri K. Kanagasabapathy, Director, Economic & Political Weekly, Research Foundation, C-212 Akurli Industrial Estate, Kandivli East, Mumbai-400 101	Member

23. Dr. Chandrahas Deshpande,
Executive Director, MEDC,
Y.B. Chavan Centre,
3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Nariman Point,
Mumbai - 400021.

24. Shri R.M. Ajgaonkar, Member Chartered Accountant, Sambava Chambers, SIR, PM, RD, Fort, Mumbai – 400 001.

25. Adviser(LEM), Member Planning Commission

26. Joint Adviser(LEM), Convener Planning Commission

- 2. The Terms of Reference of the Working Group will be as under:
  - a) To review the employment situation in general and with special focus on women and educated persons, in different regions of the country.
  - b) To project the labour force and work opportunities which could form the basis of the strategy for 12<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan.
  - c) To suggest the strategies and policies for creating work opportunities.
  - d) To make an assessment of employment situation in general and among groups such as youth and the educated and to suggest ways and means to deal with it.
  - e) Any other issue(s) concerning employment policy and programmes with the consent of the Chairman of the Working Group.
- 3. The Chairman of the Working Group may co-opt any other person as Member of the Working Group if considered necessary.

- 4. The Working Group will submit its report by 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2011. LEM Division of the Planning Commission will provide secretarial service for the Working Group.
- 5. The expense towards TA/DA of the official members will be met by respective Govt. Departments /Institutions to which they belong. The TA/DA of non-official members shall be governed by the provisions of SR190(A) as per the entitlement of Group-A officers of the Govt. They shall be permitted to travel to & fro for the meeting by Air (cheapest economy class only by Air India).
- 6. Shri K.N.Pathak, Joint Adviser (Labour, Employment & Manpower), Room No. 512, Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi, (Tel. 23096507 or 23042536) will be the nodal officer for this Working Group.

(Jeewan Sharma) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

To Chairman and all the Members (incl. Convener) of the Working Group.

## Copy to:

- 1. PS to DCH/ MOS (Planning)/ Members/Member-Secretary, Planning Commission.
- 2. All Principal Advisers/ Sr. Consultants/ Sr. Advisers/Advisers/ HODs in Planning Commission.
- 3. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. Information Officer, Planning Commission.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Administration), M/o Labour & Employment.
- 7. Director (Finance), Planning Commission.

(Jeewan Sharma) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

\*\*\*\*\*