## No. Q-20017/6/2011/LEM/LP Government of India Planning Commission (Labour, Employment &Manpower Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi- 110001 Dated 26/04/2011.

## **Corrigendum**

Constitution of Working Group on Social Inclusion and Vulnerable Groups in Labour Force such as Child Labour, Bonded Labour Migrant Labour etc. for the Twelfth Five Year Plan (2012-17).

In supersession of the earlier order of even No. dated 07/04/2011 on the above mentioned subject the revised order is as follows:

The composition of the Working Group on Social Inclusion and Vulnerable Groups in Labour Force such as Child Labour, Bonded Labour Migrant Labour etc. will be as follows:

1. Secretary, Chairman
Ministry of Labour & Employment
Shram Shakti Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001.

- 2. Secretary (or nominee), Member Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 3. Secretary (or nominee), Member Ministry of Rural Development, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.

4.	Secretary (or nominee), D/o School Education & Literacy, M/o HRD, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.	Member
5.	Pr. Secretary (Labour & Employment), Govt. of Maharashtra, Mantralaya, Mumbai-400032.	Member
6.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Gujarat, Gandhinagar – 382010.	Member
7.	Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Karnataka, MS Building, Banglaore – 560001.	Member
8.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Bihar, Vikas Sadan, Patna.	Member
9.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad – 500022.	Member
10.	Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Orissa, Bhubaneswar – 751001.	Member
11.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of West Bengal, Kolkata – 700001.	Member
12.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Bapu Bhawan Sachivalaya, Lucknow – 781006.	Member

13.	Dr. C. Chandramouli, Registrar General of India, 2A, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110011.	Member
14.	DG & CEO, NSSO, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Sardar Patel Bhawan, New Delhi-110001	Member
15.	Ms. Preet Verma, National Project Co-ordinator, Core 4B, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-11003.	Member
16.	Smt. Shanta Sinha, M.V. Foundation, 201 Narayana Aptt., West Marredpally, Secundarabad – 500026 Andhra Pradesh.	Member
17.	Shri Shamshad Khan, Secretary, Centre for Rural Education & Development Action (CREDA), 491, Awas Vikas Colony, Mirzapur – 231001.UP.	Member
18.	Adviser(LEM), Planning Commission.	Member
19.	Joint Secretary, (Child Labour), Ministry of Labour & Employment, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.	Convener

- 2. The Terms of Reference of the working group will be as under:
  - a) To review the nature and magnitude of child labour in the country, region wise.
  - b) To make an assessment of child workers in hazardous occupations.
  - c) To review the exiting programmes for the rehabilitation of child labour and progress made in the 11<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan.
  - d) To review the present approach for combating the problem of child labour and suggest ways and means for mitigating the evil of child labour.
  - e) To suggest appropriate measures under taken for dealing with the problems in rehabilitating the child worker.
  - f) To suggest modalities for utilizing the activities in other (than labour) development head in Central Sector and in the State Sector to curb evil of child labour.
  - g) To examine the relevant Act(s), the manner of their implementation, in particular those concerning child labour.
  - h) To review the existing situation of bonded labour and suggest effective measures for their proper rehabilitation.
  - i) To review the existing situation of migrant labour and suggest effective ways and means to ensure better working conditions and security.
  - j) Any other issue(s) concerning Child Labour, Bonded Labour, Migrant Labour and other vulnerable groups with the consent of the Chairman of the Working Group.
- 3. The Chairman of the Working Group may co-opt any other person as Member of the Working Group if considered necessary.
- 4. The Working Group will submit its report by 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2011.

- 5. The expenditure on TA/DA in connection with the meetings of the Working Group in respect of the official members will be borne by the respective Ministry/Department. Non-official members of the Working Group will be entitled for TA/DA as admissible to Grade I officers of the Government of India. (Travel entitlement by Air India/Indian Air Lines [Economy class] only.) This would be met by the Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- 6. For the purpose of Liaisoning with Planning Commission by the Ministry of Labour & Employment in respect of this working group Smt. A. Srija, Director (Labour, Employment & Manpower), Room No. 319(A), Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi, Tel. 23096710 or 23042335) will be the officer concerned.

(Jeewan Sharma) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

To

Chairman and all the Members (incl. Convener) of the Working Group.

## Copy to:

- 1. PS to DCH/ MOS(Planning)/ Members/Member-Secretary, Planning Commission.
- 2. All Principal Advisers/ Sr. Consultants/ Sr. Advisers/Advisers/ HODs in Planning Commission.
- 3. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. Information Officer, Planning Commission.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Administration), M/o Labour & Employment.
- 7. Director (Finance), Planning Commission.

(Jeewan Sharma) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

\*\*\*\*\*