No. Q-20017/5/2011/LEM/LP Government of India Planning Commission (Labour, Employment &Manpower Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi- 110001 Dated 12/05/2011.

Corrigendum

Constitution of Working Group on Social Security for the Twelfth Five Year Plan (2012-17).

In partial modification of the earlier Corrigendum of even No. dated 26/04/2011 on the above mentioned subject the revised order is as follows:

Joint Secretary(Capital Market Division),

Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority,

Ministry of Finance,

North Block, New Delhi, indicated at Sl. No., 6 of the list of members of the Working Group will be substituted by the following :

Joint Secretary,
Pension & Insurance,
Ministry of Finance,
Deptt. of Financial Services,
Room No. 3, Jeevan Deep Building,
Parliament Street,
New Delhi – 110001.

The Terms of Reference and other terms and conditions of the Working Group will remain same as those in the Corrigendum dated 26/4/2011.

(K.N.Pathak)
Joint Adviser(LEM)

To

Chairman and all the Members (incl. Convener) of the Working Group.

Copy to:

- 1. PS to DCH/ MOS (Planning)/ Members/Member-Secretary, Planning Commission.
- 2. All Principal Advisers/ Sr. Consultants/ Sr. Advisers/Advisers/ HODs in Planning Commission.
- 3. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. Information Officer, Planning Commission.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Administration), M/o Labour & Employment.
- 7. Director (Finance), Planning Commission.

(K.N.Pathak)

Joint Adviser(LEM)

No. Q-20017/5/2011/LEM/LP Government of India Planning Commission (Labour, Employment &Manpower Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi- 110001 Dated 26/04/2011.

Chairman

Member

Corrigendum

Constitution of Working Group on Social Security for the Twelfth Five Year Plan (2012-17).

In supersession of the earlier order of even No. dated 07/04/2011 on the above mentioned subject the revised order is as follows:

The composition of the Working Group on Social Security will be as follows:

Ministry of Labour & Employment
Shram Shakti Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001.

2. Secretary (or nominee),
Member
Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001.

3. Secretary (or nominee),
Member
Ministry of Rural Development,
Krishi Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001.

1.

4.

Secretary,

Secretary (or nominee),

Department of Posts,

Dak Bhawan,

5.	New Delhi-110001. Additional Secretary, (Social Security), Ministry of Labour & Employment, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.	Member
6.	Joint Secretary(Capital Market Division), Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi.	Member
7.	Director General, ESIC, Panchdeep Bhawan, CIG Marg, New Delhi-110002.	Member
8.	Central Provident Fund Commissioner, Bhavishya Nidhi Bhawan, 14, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi.	Member
9.	Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Kerala, Secretariat Office, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.	Member
10.	Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Tamil Nadu, Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai – 600009.	Member

	Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Room No. 810, Bapu Bhawan, Sachivalaya, Lucknow – 226003.	1,10111001
12.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Mantralaya, Vallabh Bhavan, Bhopal – 462004.	Member
13.	Pr. Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Gujarat 5 th Block, 6 th Floor, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar – 382010.	Member
14.	Secretary(Labour), Govt. of West Bengal, Secretariat Office, Kolkata – 700001.	Member
15.	Secretary(Labour), Govt. of Assam, Assam Secretariat, Dispur – 7810 06.	Member
16.	Dr. A.K. Shiva Kumar, Member (NAC), Adviser(UNICEF), 73, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi-110003.	Member
17.	Shri T.S. Sankaran, Former Chairman, Consturciton Workers' Advisory Board, No. 9, IIIrd Seaward Road, Valmiki Nagar, Tiruvanmiyur, Chennai – 600041.	Member

Member

11.

Secretary(Labour),

18. Member Director, VV Giri National Labour Institute, Sector-24, Noida, District – Gautam Budh Nagar, UP-201 301. 19. Shri K.P. Kannan, Member Centre for Development Studies, Prasanth Nagar, Ulloor, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001. Kerala. 20. Member Shri Nilesh Sathe, Chief (SBU – P&GS), Yogshema LIC of India, Jeewan Bima Building, Mumbai – 400021. 21. Shri B.N. Som, Member Secretary General, Social Security Association of India, 55, Maya Apartments, Lake Palace, Kolkata – 700029. 22. Member Smt. Rehana Jhabwala, Self Employment Women's Association SEWA Reception Centre, Lok Manya Tilak Marg, Badra, Ahemadabad – 380 001. 23. Dr. A.N. Sharma, Director, Member Institute of Human Development, NIDM Building, IIPA Campus, IP Estate. New Delhi

24. Adviser(LEM), Planning Commission.

Member

25. Joint Secretary/DG(LW), Ministry of Labour & Employment, Jaiselmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi. Convener

2. The Terms of Reference of the working group will be as under:

- a) To review the existing social security measures for organized and unorganized workers and to suggest a strategy for providing social security cover to the unorganized workers.
- b) To review the Minimum Wage Act at the State Level and recommend institutional mechanism and legislative measures that would ensure at least the minimum income to most of the wage employed.
- c) To suggest division of responsibility for implementation of a wider social security system among the Centre, State, Employers and Employees.
- d) To suggest prioritization for extending social security coverage by category of workers, such as agricultural workers, weavers, handloom workers, fishermen and fisherwomen, toddy tappers, leather workers, plantation workers, bidi workers, construction workers etc.
- e) To review the status of Construction Workers Welfare Fund and the utilization of the same for construction workers across the country.
- f) To examine the functioning of institutions such as ESIC, EPFO, Welfare Boards, etc. and to suggest necessary reforms so as to strengthen these organizations.
- g) The Chairman of the Working Group may include any additional term(s) of reference.

- 3. The Chairman of the Working Group may co-opt any other person as Member of the Working Group if considered necessary.
- 4. The Working Group will submit its report by 31st July, 2011.
- 5. The expenditure on TA/DA in connection with the meetings of the Working Group in respect of the official members will be borne by the respective Ministry/Department. Non-official members of the Working Group will be entitled for TA/DA as admissible to Grade I officers of the Government of India. (Travel entitlement by Air India/Indian Air Lines [Economy class] only.) This would be met by the Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- 6. For the purpose of Liaisoning with Planning Commission by the Ministry of Labour & Employment in respect of this working group, Smt. A. Srija, Director (Labour, Employment & Manpower), Room No. 319(A), Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi, Tel. 23096710 or 23042335) will be officer concerned.

(Jeewan Sharma) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

To

Chairman and all the Members (incl. Convener) of the Working Group.

Copy to:

- 8. PS to DCH/ MOS (Planning)/ Members/Member-Secretary, Planning Commission.
- 9. All Principal Advisers/ Sr. Consultants/ Sr. Advisers/Advisers/ HODs in Planning Commission.
- 10.Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 11. Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12. Information Officer, Planning Commission.
- 13. Joint Secretary (Administration), M/o Labour & Employment.
- 14. Director (Finance), Planning Commission.

(Jeewan Sharma) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India