No. 12016/3/2011-S&T Government of India Planning Commission Science and Technology Division

Yojana Bhawan, Sanasd Marg, New Delhi-110001

Dated 18.04.2011

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: WG-3: Constitution of Working Group on Cross flow of Technologies

The Steering Committee on Science and Technology for the formulation of Twelfth Five Year Plan, during its first meeting held on 5th April, 2011 under the Chairmanship of Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Member (Science). Planning Commission has decided to constitute a Working Group on Cross flow of Technologies. The composition and Terms of Reference of the Working group are as under:

Composition

S.	Name & Designation	
1	Prof. S.K. Brahmachari, Secretary, DSIR and DG-CSIR, New Delhi	Chairman
2	Dr V.K. Saraswat, Secretary, DRDO, New Delhi	Member
3	Dr. V.M. Katoch, Secretary, Deptt. of Health Research and DG-ICMR, New Delhi	Member
4.	Dr. Baldev Raj, Director, IGCAR, Kalpakkam.	Member
5	Dr. Timorthy A. Gonsalves, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Mandi (HP)	Member
6	Dr. Hari Shankar Gupta, Director, IARI, New Delhi	Member
7	Dr. Ajai Chowdhry, Chairman, HCL Infosystems, NOIDA	Member
8	Dr R.B. Grover, Principal Adviser, DAE, Mumbai	Member
9	Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Director General, FICCI, New Delhi	Member
10	Dr V.S. Hegde, Scientific Secretary, DOS, Bangalore	Member
11	Dr. H.K. Mittal, Adviser, DST, New Delhi	Member
12	Dr. Rajesh Kapur, Adviser, DBT, New Delhi	Member
13	Shri A.K. Verma, Adviser (S&T), Planning Commission or his Nominee	Member
14	Dr.Indrani Chandrasekharan, Adviser(E&F), Planning Commission	Member

15	Representative of the Director General, CII	Member
16	Dr. Sudip Kumar-CSIR, New Delhi	Member Secretary

Terms of Reference

- 1. To recommend ways of connecting various subsystems of public funded research in strategic and nonstrategic sectors for leveraging their capability in bringing about transformational changes through cross-flow of technologies amongst them and joint delivery of technologies to civil society.
- 2. The Chairman may co-opt any other member.
- 3. The expenditure towards TA/DA in connection with the meetings of this Working Group in respect of Official Members would be borne by their respective Ministries/Departments. In respect of Non-Official Members, the expenditure would be met by the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, as admissible to class-I officers of the Government of India.
- 4. The report of the Working Group would be submitted to the Steering Committee on the S&T for the formulation of Twelfth Five Year Plan by 15th July, 2011

(R.K. Gupta) Joint Adviser (S&T)

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. Secretary, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research and DG-CSIR
- 2. Chairman, all Members and Member-Secretary of the Working Group
- 3. PS to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
- 4. PS to Adviser to PM on PI³
- 5. PS to Minister of State (Planning)
- 6. PS to all Members, Planning Commission
- 7. PS to Member-Secretary, Planning Commission
- 8. All Principal Advisers/Sr. Advisers/Advisers/HODs, Planning Commission
- 9. Director(PC), Planning Commission
- 10. Information Officer, Planning Commission
- 11. Library, Planning Commission

(R.K. Gupta) Joint Adviser (S&T)