F.No 12(1)-2011/DP Government of India Planning Commission (Development Policy Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: the 18th July, 2011

<u>Order</u>

Subject: Constitution of Working Group on Warehousing Development and Regulation for the 12th Plan Period (2012-17)

In the context of the formulation of the Twelfth Five Year Plan, it has been decided to constitute a Working Group on Warehousing Development and Regulation for the 12th Plan Period, with the following composition:-

1	Shri Dinesh Rai, Chairman, WDRA - Chairman
2	Shri Rajendra Kumar Tiwari, JS&AMA, Department of Agriculture and Cooperation
3	Shri Girish Shanker, JS (Storage), Department of Food and Public Distribution
4	Shri Umesh Kumar, JS, Department of Financial Services
5	Shri S K Mitra, Executive Director, NABARD
6	CMD (or his representative), Punjab National Bank
7	Shri B B Pattanaik, MD, CWC
8	Dr. Amar Singh, ED (Storage), Food Corporation of India
9	Shri D Basavaraju, MD, Karnataka State Warehousing Corporation
10	Shri Sanjay Kaul, MD&CEO, National Collateral Management Services Ltd (NCMSL)
11	Smt Ravneet Kaur, Joint Secretary, WDRA - Member Secretary

The Terms of Reference of the Working Group shall be as under:

- 1. To suggest the approach towards orderly growth of the warehousing business and regulation thereof during the Twelfth Plan period.
- 2. To develop an integrated post-harvest management system including concept of Negotiable Warehousing Receipts and financing thereof.

The Chairman of the Working Group may constitute Sub-Groups and/or co-opt additional Members as may be considered necessary.

The expenses towards TA/DA of the official Members in connection with the meetings of the Working Group will be borne by their respective Ministry/ Department. In the case of Non-official Members, expenditure towards their TA/ DA would be met by the Warehousing Development and Regulatory Authority under the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, as admissible to Grade I officers of the Government of India.

The Working Group shall submit its report by end-August, 2011.

(Dr. Yogesh Suri) Adviser (Development Policy) Tel. 23096610 The Chairman & Members of the Working Group.

Copy also to:

- 1. P.S. to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
- 2. P.S. to Minister of State (Planning)
- 3. P.S. to all Members of Planning Commission
- 4. P.S. to Member-Secretary, Planning Commission
- 5. Director (PC), Planning Commission
- 6. Administration (General-I) and (General-II), Planning Commission
- 7. Accounts-I Branch, Planning Commission
- 8. IFA Unit, Planning Commission
- 9. Information Officer, Planning Commission.

(Dr. Yogesh Suri) Adviser (Development Policy) Tel. 23096610

To,