## F.No 12(1)-2011/DP Government of India Planning Commission (Development Policy Division)

Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: the 20<sup>th</sup> April, 2011

# <u>Order</u>

## Subject: Constitution of Working Group on Foodgrains - Balancing the Demand and Supply during the 12th Plan Period

In the context of the formulation of the Twelfth Five Year Plan, it has been decided to constitute a Working Group on Foodgrains – Balancing the Demand and Supply during the 12<sup>th</sup> Plan Period.

The composition the Working Group will be as under:

- 1. Secretary, Department of Agriculture & Cooperation Chairman
- 2. Chairman, Commission for Agricultural Costs and Prices
- 3. Joint Secretary, Department of Food and Public Distribution
- 4. Economic Adviser (Agriculture), DEA, Ministry of Finance
- 5. Adviser (Agriculture), Planning Commission
- 6. Secretary (Food), Government of Punjab
- 7. Secretary (Food), Government of Maharashtra
- 8. Director, National Centre for Agricultural Economics and Policy Research (NCAP)
- 9. Joint Secretary, Department of Agriculture & Cooperation Convener

## **Terms of Reference:**

- 1. To assess the demand and supply of foodgrains during the 12th Plan period, *inter alia* keeping in view the proposed National Food Security Bill.
- 2. To examine the procurement policies with regard to foodgrains and suggest measures relating thereto.

The Chairman of the Working Group may constitute Sub-Groups and/or co-opt additional members as may be considered necessary.

The expenses towards TA/DA of the official members in connection with the meetings of the Working Group will be borne by their respective Ministry/ Department. In the case of Non-official members, expenditure towards their TA/ DA would be met by the Department of Agriculture and Cooperation, as admissible to Grade I officers of the Government of India.

The Working Group shall submit its report by July 29, 2011.

(Dr. Yogesh Suri) Adviser (Development Policy) Tel. 23096610

## The Chairman & Members of the Working Group.

Copy also to:

- 12. P.S. to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
- 13. P.S. to Minister of State (Planning)
- 14. P.S. to all Members of Planning Commission
- 15. P.S. to Member-Secretary, Planning Commission
- 16. All Principal Advisers/ Sr. Advisers/ Advisers/ HODs, Planning Commission
- 17. Director (PC), Planning Commission
- 18. Administration (General-I) and (General-II), Planning Commission
- 19. Accounts-I Branch, Planning Commission
- 20. IFA Unit, Planning Commission
- 21. Information Officer, Planning Commission.
- 22. Library, Planning Commission

(Dr. Yogesh Suri) Adviser (Development Policy) Tel. 23096610