The Core Committee

(Composition as in 2002)

Dr. K. Venkatasubramanian

Member, Planning Commission Chairman

Shri S.C. Das

Commissioner (P&D), Government of Assam

Member

Prof Kirit S. Parikh

Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research Member

Dr. Rajan Katoch

Adviser (SP-NE), Planning Commission Member-Convener

Ms. Somi Tandon for the Planning Commission and Shri H.S. Das & Dr. Surojit Mitra from the Government of Assam served as members of the Core Committee for various periods during 2000-2002.

Project Team

Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai

Professor Kirit S. Parikh (Leader and Editor)

Professor P. V. Srinivasan Professor Shikha Jha Professor Manoj Panda Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar

Centre for North East Studies and Policy Research, New Delhi

Shri Sanjoy Hazarika Shri Biswajeet Saikia

Omeo Kumar Das Institute of Social Change and Development, Guwahati

Dr. B. Sarmah Dr. Kalyan Das

Professor Abu Nasar Saied Ahmed

Indian Statistical Institute, New Delhi

Professor Atul Sarma