#### Field Research: Acknowledgements

#### 1. A.M. Shah

Professor

Department of Management Studies

University of Kashmir,

Srinagar.

#### 2. Mohammad Rafi

Special Assistant to Education Minister Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 3. Vijay Bakaya

Principal Secretary, Planning, Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 4. M. Saleem Beg

Director

Industries and Commerce

Government of Jammu & Kashmir

Srinagar

#### 5. J.A. Khan

Financial Commissioner

Government of Jammu & Kashmir

Srinagar

#### 6. G.R. Mallik

Director, Economic and Statistics Department, Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 7. K.D. Sharma

Joint Director

Border Area Development Programme Government of Jammu & Kashmir

Srinagar

#### 8. M.M. Bhat

Director, Rural Development Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 9. Shantmanu, IAS

Special Secretary, Power Government of Jammu & Kashmir

Srinagar

# Dheeraj Gupta, IAS Special Secretary Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

### Deputy Director, Power Development Corporation Srinagar

# 12. Roma Wani Director State Women's Development Corporation Srinagar

# 13. G.N. Lone Director, Area Planning Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

# 14. Mr. ZahidGeneral Manager, Handicrafts,Government of Jammu & KashmirSrinagar

#### Mallik Ghulam Hassan Public Relations Officer Srinagar

#### 16. Mohammad Ashraf Director-General, Tourism Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

# N.A. Jan Development Commissioner, Fisheries Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

# S.C. Bhasin Director, Health Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

### Ms. Masooda Yasin Director, Technical Education Srinagar

#### 20. J.L. Koul Public Works Department Srinagar

## Ms. Shamma Jain Director, Handloom Government of Jammu & Kashmir Jammu

#### 22. Thupstan Chhewang Chairman & Chief Executive Councilor Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council Leh

#### 23. Tashi Dorje Deputy Commissioner Leh

#### 24. Abdul Rashid Joint Director, Education (Planning) Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

# Ajit Kumar Principal Secretary, Power Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 26. M.A. Qayoom Border Area Development Programme Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 27. Abdul Reshi Darzi Superintendent ITI, Budgam

#### 28. Ms. Anisa Parvez Superintendent ITI, Srinagar

#### 29. S A Rufai, Training & Placement Officer Kashmir Government Polytechnic Srinagar

# Fahmida Shah Head, Department of Garment Technology, Government Polytechnic for Women Srinagar

# 31. Prof. R Akhtar Department of Geography University of Kashmir Srinagar

### 32. Rigzin Zora Executive Councilor, Works Leh

### 33. Rigzin Spalbar Executive Councilor, Education Leb

#### 34. Dr. Lonpo S. Dawa Chief Medical Officer Leh

# Sonam Gilson Assistant Commissioner Development Rural Development Department Leh

### 36. G.H. Bhatt Superintending Engineer Leh

### 37. Students Educational & Cultural Movement of Ladakh (SECMOL) Leh

### 38. Padma Lundup Assistant Director, Planning Leh

### 39. M.S. Khan Director, School Education Jammu

#### 40. Abdul Rashid Asst. Director, Administration Rural Development, Jammu

### 41. G. A. Peer Director, School Education Srinagar

# 42. T.C. Sharma Regional Joint Director, Economic and Statistics Department Jammu

# 43. Bashir A. Bhatt Senior Project Officer, Population Studies Research Centre Department of Economics Kashmir University Srinagar

#### 44. Gopal Krishan Gupta Statistical Officer, Planning Rural Development Jammu

# 45. Feroz Ahmed Director Social Welfare Government of Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar

#### 46. M.S. Pandit Principal Secretary, Agriculture Government of Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar

# 47. Shagufta Parveen Additional Secretary Ladakh Affairs Government of Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar

#### 48. Rohit Kansal Deputy Commissioner Jammu

#### 49. Dr. Kailash Kholi Jammu

#### 50. Anand K. Sahay Senior Editor Hindustan Times New Delhi

# 51. S.S. Sahni Director Local Governance Unit PRIA New Delhi

52. Arun Mehta, IAS Ex-DC Baramulla

#### 53. Sundeep Nayak, IAS Deputy Director Lal Bahadur Shashtri National Academy of Administration Mussoorie

54. Sushma Chowdhary, IAS Additional Secretary Ministry of Environment and Forests New Delhi

- 55. S.V. Bhave, IAS
- 56. E.N. Murthy, IAS