Following Members of Planning Commission, Government of India, served as Chairman of the Core Committee for different periods during the preparation of the Report.

- Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia
  - Shri N.K. Singh
  - Shri B.N. Yugandhar

Following Principal Advisers and Advisers of Planning Commission, Government of India, served as the Member-Secretaries of the Core Committee for different periods during the preparation of the Report.

- Smt. Krishna Singh Principal Adviser
  - Shri L.M.Mehta
    Adviser
- Smt. Krishna Bhatnagar Principal Adviser
  - Shri P.S.S. Thomas
    Adviser
- Ms. Sushma Choudhary
  Principal Adviser

Following Additional Chief Secretaries, Planning Department, Government of Maharashtra, served as the Members of the Core Committee for different periods during the preparation of the Report.

- Shri Jagdish Joshi
  - Shri Nandlal
- Dr. D.K. Shankaran

## Core Committee Member, Editor and Coordinator

Dr. Vinod Kumar Sharma Dean and Professor

Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai-400 065 (India)

Tel: (91-22) 2840-0919 / 5653 Fax: (91-22) 2840-2752 / 5653 Email: vks@igidr.ac.in