Institute Coordinators:

IGIDR Coordinator: Dr. Vinod Kumar Sharma, Dean and Professor, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Film city Road, Goregaon East, Mumbai-400 065.

GIPE Coordinators: Prof. V. S. Chitre, Former Director and Dr. A. Narayanamoorthy, Reader, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.

JBIMS Coordinators: Dr. R.K. Jadhav, Director and Dr. (Mrs) H. Santhanam, Former Director, Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, University of Mumbai, Mumbai-400 020.

TISS Coordinator: Dr. Vidya Rao, Professor, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Deonar, Mumbai – 400 088.

Peer Reviewers:

Ajit Karnik, Director, Department of Economics, University of Mumbai, Mumbai. Anupam Rastogi, Vice-president, Infrastructure Development and Finance Company Ltd., Mumbai. Ashish Kumar Singh, CEO & MD, Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation, Mumbai -400 021. Asoke Basak, Former Chairman, Maharashtra State Electricity Board, Mumbai. Atul Sarma, Vice-Chancellor, Arunachal University, Rono Hills, Itanagar-791 111, Arunachal Pradesh. D. N. Dhanagare, Former Vice-Chancellor, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, Maharashtra. K.C. Misra, Former Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests, Government of India, New Delhi. L. K. Deshpande, Former Director and Professor, Dept of Economics, University of Mumbai, Mumbai. Maitreyi Das, Social Protection Anchor, the World Bank, Washington D.C., USA. N. A. Mujumdar, Former Principal Advisor RBI and Presently Editor, Indian Journal of Agri. Economics. N.D. George, Director, Planning Commission, Govt. of India, New Delhi – 110 001. Narayan Valluri, Former Secretary, Government of India. P.S.S Thomas, Advisor, Planning Commission, GoI, Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi - 110 001. R. Radhakrishna, Director, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai. Rajendra Singh, Principal Secretary, GoM, Mumbai-400 032. S.N. Bijur, Head, Infrastructure Planning and Development, TCS, Mumbai- 400 021. Satish S. Bhide, Deputy Secretary, Planning Department, GoM, Mumbai - 400 032. Sanjay Kumar, Additional Commissioner of Income Tax, Range-16, Delhi. Sudhanshu Sinha, India-Canada Environment Facility, 86, Paschimi Marg, New Delhi – 110 057. Sushma Choudhary, Principal Advisor, Planning Commission, Govt. of India, New Delhi - 110 001. V. M. Ranade, Former Secretary, Irrigation, Government of Maharashtra. V.S. Dhumal, Principal Secretary, Industries Department, GoM, Mumbai - 400 032. Vinod K. Sharma, Dean and Professor., IGIDR, Mumbai-400 065.

Authors and Experts:

A. Narayanamoorthy, Reader, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.
Abhay Pethe, Professor of Urban Economics & Regional Development, University of Mumbai, Mumbai.
Amar Datta, Former Director, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Mumbai.
Amita Yadwadkar, Lecturer, Department of Economics, University of Pune, Pune – 411 007.
B. B. Mohanty, Reader, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.
Brian Lobo, Kashtakari Sanghatana, Bamanpada, Dahanu Road –401 602.
Chhaya Datar, Unit for Women's Studies, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Deonar, Mumbai –400 088.
Deepak Shah, Lecturer, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.
G. N. Warade, Director, Dept of Environment, New Administrative Bldg, Mantralaya, Mumbai-400 032.
R. N. Singh, Former Director, National Environmental Engineering Research Institute, Nagpur.

H. Santhanam, Former Director, Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai-400 020. Jayanti Kajale, Research Associate, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune - 411 004. K. Narayanan, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai- 400 076. L.K. Deshpande, Professor and former Director, Dept. of Economics, University of Mumbai, Mumbai. Pinaki Chakraborty, Sr. Economist, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, New Delhi-110 067. Pradeep Apte, Lecturer, Department of Economics, Fergusson College, Pune - 411 004. Pradeep Prabhu, Kashtakari Sanghatana, Bamanpada, Dahanu Road 401602. Pratap Ranjan Jena, Sr. Economist, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, New Delhi-110 067. Pushpa Trivedi, Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai- 400 076. R. K. Mishra, Dean & Senior Professor, Institute of Public Enterprise, Hyderabad- 500 007. R. Venkatesan, Consultant, NCAER, New Delhi. R.K. Jadhav, Director, Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai. Rakesh Kapur, Fin. Director, Indian Farmers Fertilizer Coop. Ltd. 34, Nehru Place, New Delhi- 110 019. Rakesh Kumar, Sr. Asst. Director, National Environmental Engg. Research Institute, Mumbai -400 018. Rama Sampath Kumar, (Ex) Asst.Prof., Centre for Central Eurasian Studies, Univ. of Mumbai, Mumbai. S.S. Dhage, Sr. Asst. Director, National Environmental Engg. Research Institute, Mumbai -400 018. S. S. Kalamkar, Lecturer, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune - 411 004. Sachinanand N. Shukla, Editor, Fin. Express, Lalbagh Indl Estate, Dr. Ambedkar Road, Mumbai-400 012. Sangeeta Shroff, Lecturer, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune - 411 004. Sangita Kamdar, Lecturer, Mumbai University, Mumbai. Sanjay Kumar, Additional Commissioner of Income Tax, Range-16, Delhi. Sharad Kulkarni, Centre for Tribal Conscientisation, Mayuresh Apt, B/30, Vishrantwadi, Pune -411 015. Sreejith Narayanan, Research Scholar, Dept. of Economics, University of Mumbai, Mumbai- 400 098. Sudeepto Choudhuri, Associate Research Director, A C Nielsen ORG MARG, Mumbai. Sudha Deshpande, Former Reader of Demography, Department of Economics, University of Mumbai. Uma Karmerkar Kapoor, Tourism Consultant, Mumbai. V. Ranganathan, Former Chief Secretary, GoM, and Chairman, IIPA, Mumbai. V. S. Chitre, Former Director, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004. Vidya Rao, Professor, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai -400 088. Vinod K. Sharma, Dean and Professor., IGIDR, Mumbai-400 065. **Research Assistants:** Aditya Vyas, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.

Harsha Mahajan, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai-400 088.

K. Rupkumar, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.

Khan Zeenat, Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai-400 020

Ketaki Savant, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.

Mahendra H. Bhalerao, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune - 411 004.

Nita Shirali, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai-400 088.

Pankaj Mishra, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai-400 065.

Pragnya Joshi, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai-400 088.

Rasika Chikte, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.

Rachana S., Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai-400 065.

Shital Yadav, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune-411 004.

Vidula Ramabai, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai-400 088.

Vrunda Mahajan, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai- -400 088.

Yamini S. Kurani, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai-400 065.