# Meeting of Deputy Chairman with Chief Ministers of NE States to discuss Innovation in Health and 'Universal Health Coverage' Pilots

Dated: 20.01.2014, Time: 03.30 PM & Venue: Room No 122, Planning Commission, New

Delhi

## List of Participants

### **Planning Commission**

- 1. Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission Chair
- 2. Shri Rajeev Shukla, Minister of State (Planning & Parliament)
- 3. Shri Sam Pitroda, Adviser to PM (PIII)
- 4. Shri B K Chaturvedi, Member
- 5. Shri Arun Maira, Member
- 6. Ms Sindhushree Khullar, Secretary
- 7. Shri Gajender Haldea, Adviser to DCH

### Govt. of Assam

- 8. Shri Tarun Gogoi, Chief Minister
- 9. Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma, Minister of Health
- 10. Shri Jitesh Khosla, Chief Secretary
- 11. Shri S. C. Das, Additional Chief Secretary
- 12. Shri H. S. Das, Additional Chief Secretary
- 13. Shri Manish Thakur, Managing Director, NRHM
- 14. Shri Bipul Gogoi, Special Protocol Officer-Chief Minister

### Govt of Arunchal Pradesh

- 15. Shri Nabam Tuki, Chief Minister
- 16. Shri Ramesh Negi, Development Commissioner

### Govt of Manipur

- 17. Shri Okram Ibobi Singh, Chief Minister
- 18. R.R.Rashmi, Additional Chief Secretary

### Govt of Meghalaya

- 19. Dr. Mukul Sangma, Chief Minister
- 20. Shri Y. Tsering, Principal Secretary (H&FW)
- 21. Dr. Suhel Akhtar, Pr. Secy Health

### Govt of Mizoram

- 22. Shri Lalthanhawla, Chief Minister
- 23. Shri Lal Thanzara, Minister of Health

#### Govt. of Nagaland

- 24. Shri Neiphieu Rio, Chief Minister
- 25. Lalthara, Adviser & Sr. Principal Secretary
- 26. Principal Director, Health & F.W Department
- 27. Dr. Kika, Deputy Director, NRHM, Health & F.W. Department

#### Govt of Sikkim

- 28. Shri N. K. Pradhan, Minister (Human Resource)
- 29. Dr. K. Bhandari, Director General-cum- Secretary, Health Care

#### Govt of Tripura

30. Shri S. K. Panda, Chief Secretary

#### Ministry/Departments

- 30. Shri Keshav Desiraju, Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare
- 31. Shri Nilanjan Sanyal, Secretary, Department of AYUSH
- 32. Shri Lov Verma, Secretary, Department of AIDS Control
- 33. Dr Vishwa Mohan Katoch, Secretary, Department of Heatlh Research
- 34. Smt. Gauri Kumar, Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment
- 35. Shri Rajeev Sadanandan, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment
- 36. Shri Manoj Jhalani, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
- 37. Shri T. Sundaraman, ED, NHSRC

#### Officials of Planning Commission

- 38. Dr. Rakesh Sarwal, Adviser (Health)
- 39. Shri S. N. Brohmo Chowdhury, Adviser (NE)
- 40. Shri Zacharia George, Deputy Adviser (Health)
- 41. Shri Vikram Srivastava, Sr. Consultant (Labour & Employment Division)
- 42. Shri S. Lakshmanan, Consultant (FR Division)
- 43. Shri G L Gupta, Sr. Research Officer (Health)
- 44. Shri P.C. Guravaiah, Sr. Research Officer (State Plan NE)