## **Science & Technology Division**

The subjects dealt in the Division are as under:

- i) Five Year Plan and Annual Plan of the following Scientific agencies/Departments including the institutions under them:-
  - 1. Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) R&D Sector
  - 2. Department of Space
  - 3. Department of Science & Technology (DST)
  - 4. Department of Biotechnology (DBT)
  - 5. Department of Ocean Development (DOD)
  - 6. Department of Scientific & Industrial Research (DSIR) and CSIR
- ii) Science & Technology component of Five Year Plan and Annual Plan of the Central Socio-economic Ministries and Departments.
- iii) Science & Technology component pertaining to Five Year Plan and Annual Plan of States/Union Territories.